Current Members:

     Principal Investigator (P.I.)
Dr.Gulsen
Gultekin Gulsen, PhD
Phone: (949) 824-6557
E-mail: ggulsen@uci.edu
Project(s):    Lead the Lab!!
     Assistant Project Scientist
Farouk Nouizi , PhD
Phone: (949) 824-5079
E-mail: fnouizi@uci.edu
Project(s): In vivo Molecular Imaging;
Diffuse Optical Tomography;
Fluorescence Tomography;
Computed Tomography;
Photo-magnetic Imaging;
Multi-modality Imaging
     Postdoctoral Researcher
Hakan Erkol , PhD
Phone: (949) 824-5079
E-mail: herkol@uci.edu
Project(s): Diffuse Optical Tomography (DOT)
     Graduate Student Researchers
Jessica Kwong ,BME PhD Student
Phone: (949) 824-5479
E-mail: jkwong3@uci.edu
Project(s): Diffuse Optical Tomography (DOT)
Dr.Gulsen
Michael Ghijsen,BME MD-PhD Student
Phone: (949) 824-4176
E-mail: mghijsen@uci.edu
Project(s): Hybrid MRI
Fluorescence Tomography
Dr.Gulsen
Alex Luk, M.S., EECS PhD Student
Phone: (949) 824-4176
E-mail: lukt@uci.edu
Project(s): Diffuse Optical Tomography;
Photo-Magnetic Imaging;
Cancer imaging in small animal models
Dr.Gulsen
Tiffany Kwong, Physics PhD Student
Phone: (949) 824-4176
E-mail: tckwong@uci.edu
Project(s): Temperature Modulated Fluorescence Tomography;
Diffuse Optical Tomography;
Multi-modality Imaging (CT-FT)
Dr.Gulsen
Jaedu Cho,BME PhD Student
Phone: (949) 824-4176
E-mail: jaeduc1@uci.edu
Project(s): Hybrid MRI-FDOT for breast cancer imaging;
Combined MRI-SPECT for animal imaging
Jie Zheng ,BME
Phone: (949) 824-6652
E-mail: zhengj4@uci.edu
Project(s):  
Michael Marks, BME
Phone: (949) 824-4176
E-mail: marksm@uci.edu
Project(s):  
     Undergraduate Student Researchers
Joe Chen , EECS
Phone:  
E-mail: chungyc4@uci.edu
Project(s):